PRFS2883AF Frigidaire Pro Professional 27.8 Cu. Ft. Standard-Depth French Door Refrigerator | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

Frigidaire Pro Professional 27.8 Cu. Ft. Standard-Depth French Door Refrigerator

PRFS2883AF

  • check_circle In-Stock
  • loyalty Rebates Available

4.3 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

SAVE $1,400.99 Was $3599.99

$2,199

This item is also available in our outlet center. Click here to see the outlet price for this item.

Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
Style:
Cabinet Depth: Bottom Freezer
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
36 inches
Capacity:
28 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
5
Counter Depth:
No
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
No

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

Electrolux Memorial Day Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $1000 rebate with the purchase of 2 or more qualifying Electrolux Appliances.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 06/05/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Electrolux/Frigidaire Memorial Day Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Electrolux and Frigidaire Appliances.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 06/05/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Frigidaire Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $1000 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Frigidaire Appliances.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

CrispSeal(R) Plus Crispers with Auto Humidity
CrispSeal® Plus Crispers with Auto Humidity

Keep fruits and vegetables fresh longer with our advanced crispers that automatically removes excess moisture and has an added ethylene adsorber filter.

Watch Video
SpaceWise(R) Organization System
SpaceWise® Organization System

Find a place for everything with our flexible organization solutions that maximize usable space and adapts to your families needs.

Adjustable Temp Drawer
Adjustable Temp Drawer

Three temperature settings perfect for everything from yogurt and party platters to meat and chilled drinks.

Reduce food waste & energy consumption
Reduce food waste & energy consumption

Packed with technologies that reduce food waste and energy consumption, our refrigerator is a smart option for the environment and your wallet.

Large Door Bin Storage
Large Door Bin Storage

Our large bins offer more door storage, without sacrificing valuable shelf space.

Auto-Close Doors
Auto-Close Doors

Ensures your doors are never left slightly open by automatically closing once the door is ajar 5" or less.

EvenTemp(TM) Cooling System
EvenTemp™ Cooling System

Prevent warm spots and unwanted freezing with our cooling system that optimizes airflow to ensure a consistent temperature throughout the fresh food and freezer.

PurePour(TM) Water and Ice Filter
PurePour™ Water and Ice Filter

Keep safer, great tasting water flowing and reduce up to 99% of contaminants while cutting back on plastic and the cost of bottled water with our water filter. * For complete list of contaminants, please see Performance Data Sheet on Frigidaire.com

Smudge-Proof(R) Stainless Steel
Smudge-Proof® Stainless Steel

Resists fingerprints and cleans easily.

ENERGY STAR(R) Certified
ENERGY STAR® Certified

Save money and maximize energy efficiency.

Product Line French Door Refrigerator
Power Type Electric 120v
Size 28 Cu. Ft.
Installation Type Free-Standing
Factory Juarez
Color Stainless Steel
Dispenser
Crushed Ice Yes
Cube Ice Yes
Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Location External
Dispenser Height 10 2/5"
Light Control Yes
Water Dispenser Yes
Refrigerator
Adjustable Temperature Drawer Yes
Air Filter Yes
Crisper Color Smokey
Door Bin Color Smokey
Humidity Controls Automatic
Interior Lighting LED
Produce Keeper Ready Yes
Produce Keeper Included Yes
Shelf Material Glass
Water Filter Yes
Number of Adjustable Gallon Plus Door Bins 3
Number of Fixed Condiment Door Bins 3
Number of Fixed Gallon Door Bins 1
Number of Other Door Bins 2
Total Number of Door Bins 9
Number of Adjustable Shelves 2
Number of Fixed Shelves 1
Number of Crispers 2
Freezer
Auto Close Drawer Yes
Basket Divider Yes
Baskets / Bins Color White
Interior Lighting LED
Shelf Material Glass
Number of Baskets / Bins 1
Number of Pull Out Shelves 1
Total Number of Shelves 1
Ice Maker
Ice Maker Yes
Ice Maker Location Fresh Food Section
Ice Shape Square
Second Ice Maker Yes
Controls
Air Filter Indicator Yes
Control Location Side of Door
Digital Display Yes
Door Ajar Alarm Yes
Ice Maker On/Off Yes
Power Failure Alarm Yes
Power On/Off Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
Second Control Location Dispenser
Water Filter Indicator Yes
Exterior
Counter-Depth No
Door Finish Smooth
Door Stops Yes
Exterior Finish Smudge-Proof® Stainless Steel
Front Rollers Yes
Rear Rollers Yes
Dimensions and Volume
Height With Hinge 70"
Height Without Hinge 68 3/10"
Width 36"
Width of Cabinet 35 3/5"
Depth of Cabinet 28 3/5"
Depth With Door 33 1/2"
Depth With Door 90° Open 48 1/2"
Depth With Door and Handle 35 4/5"
Freezer Capacity 9 Cu. Ft.
Fresh Food Capacity 18.8 Cu. Ft.
Total Capacity 27.8 Cu. Ft.
Electrical Specifications
Amps @ 120 Volts 3.3 Amps
Minimum Circuit Required 15 Amps
General Specifications
Annual Energy 725 kWh
Condenser Type Dynamic
Cooling System Single Evaporator
Leveling Legs Yes
Product Weight 352 lbs
Prop 65 Label Yes
Refrigerant Type R-600A
Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Performance Certifications and Approvals
ENERGY STAR Certified Yes
Feuille de sp(eback)cifications du produitClick here to download
Product Specifications SheetClick here to download
Quick Start GuideClick here to download
Guide de d(eback)marrage rapideClick here to download
Gu a de inicio r pidoClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Handle Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Ice Kit Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Complete Owner's GuideClick here to download
Guide d'utilisation completClick here to download
Propietario completa Gu aClick here to download
Feuille de sp(eback)cifications du produitClick here to download
Product Specifications SheetClick here to download
Quick Start GuideClick here to download
Guide de d(eback)marrage rapideClick here to download
Gu a de inicio r pidoClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Handle Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Ice Kit Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Complete Owner's GuideClick here to download
Guide d'utilisation completClick here to download
Propietario completa Gu aClick here to download
4.3out of 5
Average Rating

4.3

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
32
10
2
1
5

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Refrigerator

1 by ZiebartJohnnyA

Submitted 07-16-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

frigidaire.com

Nothing but problems and no one to fix it around my area. Im left with a brand new broken refrigerator.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

5 by C Dawg

Submitted 07-15-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

frigidaire.com

Our new Frigidaire is too new to give an accurate review at this point. So far we love the way it looks in our kitchen and the storage capacity.We're still learning about it. We purchased a Frigidaire because of THE HISTORY and it was very highly recommended by numerousFrigidaire owners that we know as well as the salesperson at the appliance store.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

The Water dispenser sucks

3 by joro49

Submitted 07-12-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

frigidaire.com

This is a beautiful refrigerator, but the water and ice is too deep. you have to hold the button not just putting your cup there will work because they made the whole to deep.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Awesome Fridge

5 by CSC20

Submitted 07-11-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

frigidaire.com

Large, heavy, thick doors makes this fridge look like its top notch.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Broken since day 1

1 by Gmonstah

Submitted 07-10-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

frigidaire.com

We just moved into a new home and our brand new refrigerator has been leaking on our brand new hardwood floors. We are going on visit 3 from the technician and they are now saying that a factory part was not installed.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!