WV60A9900AV Samsung Appliances 6.0 cu. ft. Total Capacity Smart Dial Washer with FlexWash™ and Super Speed Wash in Brushed Black | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Specials!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

Samsung Appliances 6.0 cu. ft. Total Capacity Smart Dial Washer with FlexWash™ and Super Speed Wash in Brushed Black

WV60A9900AV

  • loyalty Rebates Available

4.8 5 expand_more26 Reviews

SAVE $700.00 Was $1999.00

$1,299

Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
46 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
34 inches
Cee Tier:
2
Laundry Capacity:
5.0
Rpms:
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
Yes
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

Dacor 5 10 20 Promotion

5-10-20 Promotion. Get up to 20% off. Spend $5,000 + get 5% off. Spend $10,000 + get 10% off. Spend $20,000 + get 20% off.

Valid from 01/01/2023 to 12/31/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Samsung Presidents Day Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Samsung Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

One machine. Two washers.
One machine. Two washers.

With two individually controlled washers in one, you can wash separate loads at the same time or independently, and wash each load with different cycles, settings, and options to keep all your clothing and fabric types clean and in great condition.

Laundry just got smarter
Laundry just got smarter

Samsung's simple to use, AI Powered Smart Dial learns and recommends your favorite wash cycles, automatically sets the right dry cycle based on your wash cycle selection, and allows you to customize your cycle list and change the displayed language.

Wash a full load in 28 minutes, wash and dry in under an hour
Wash a full load in 28 minutes, wash and dry in under an hour

Wash a full load of laundry with full performance in just 28 minutes* and, with an added Super Speed Dryer, achieve a complete wash and dry in under an hour.**

Control in the palm of your hand
Control in the palm of your hand

Wi-Fi connected so you can receive end of cycle alerts, remotely start or stop your wash, schedule cycles on your time, and more, right from your smartphone with the SmartThings App.*

Fit more for fewer loads
Fit more for fewer loads

Combining a large 5.0 cu. ft. capacity lower washer with a dedicated 1.0 cu. ft. capacity upper washer means fewer washes, less time in the laundry room, and more time for you.

Gently remove stains
Gently remove stains

The power of steam lets you gently remove stains without any time-consuming pretreatments. Steam is released from the drum so every item in the load is thoroughly saturated, ensuring a deep clean.

Confidently clean with the power of foam
Confidently clean with the power of foam

Our unique PowerFoam(TM) technology mixes your HE Detergent with an innovative combination of water and air to create a deep-cleaning foam that penetrates into the heart of fabrics for an ultimate clean.

Swirl Drum Interior
Swirl Drum Interior

Improved drum pattern extracts more water more quickly during the rinsing cycle and prevents fabrics from snagging during washing.

Keep your washer fresh and clean
Keep your washer fresh and clean

Keep your washer tub fresh and clean. Self Clean+ will notify you every 40 wash cycles when it is time for a cleaning.

Interior Drum Light
Interior Drum Light

Put an end to stray socks or smaller laundry items that are hard to spot. An interior drum light brightly illuminates your laundry and the rest of the interior so you can quickly safely check your washer's contents.

Get Ready for Delivery
Get Ready for Delivery

Check to make sure your appliance will fit and that your home is accessible for delivery.

Remotely schedule cycles
Remotely schedule cycles

The SmartThings App sends you end of cycle notifications and lets you remotely start, stop, or delay your washer from your phone.* * Available on Android and iOS devices. A Wi-Fi connection and a Samsung account are required. Product images shown may not

Monitor and control energy usage
Monitor and control energy usage

SmartThings lets you monitor and manage your washer's power usage. Get energy saving tips and alerts to help lower your electric bill.* * Available on Android and iOS devices. A Wi-Fi connection and a Samsung account are required. Product images shown may

Perfect Pair
Perfect Pair

Samsung washers and dryers team up to make light work of laundry day, while looking great in your laundy room.

Matching Accessories
Matching Accessories

Round out your laundry setup with a matching dryer, riser, and more.

Key Features
FlexWash™ Yes
Vibration Reduction Technology™ Yes
Super Speed 28 Minutes
AI Powered Smart Dial Yes
SmartThings Yes
KBB Readers Choice Award Yes
Standard Features
Total Capacity (cu. ft.) 5.0 cu. ft.
Number of Preset Wash Cycles 24
Motor Power Digital Inverter Motor
Spin Speeds 7
Internal Water Heater Yes
Number of Wash Options 13
Child Lock Yes
Interior Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Power Source Electric
Remaining Time Display Yes
Door Safety Yes
Door Handle Inner
Temperature Levels 5
Drum Interior Swirl Drum
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes
Voice Compatible Bixby, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Control Panel
Integrated Controls Yes
Wash Cycles
Eco Cold Wash Yes
Normal Yes
Heavy Duty Yes
Permanent Press Yes
Steam Sanitize Yes
Bedding Yes
Activewear Yes
Wool Yes
Rinse + Spin Yes
Spin Only Yes
Delicates Yes
Towels Yes
Colors Yes
Self Clean+ Yes
Outdoor Yes
Small Load Yes
Denim Yes
Super Speed Yes
Steam Allergen Yes
Steam Normal Yes
Power Steam Yes
Steam Whites Yes
Steam Bulky Yes
Power Rinse Yes
Wash Options
My Cycles Yes
Extra Rinse Yes
Super Speed Yes
Smart Control Yes
Pre-Soak Yes
Delay End Yes (24 hrs.)
Drum Light Yes
AI Pattern Yes
Alarm Yes
Calibration Yes
Wi-Fi Yes
Language Yes
Factory Reset Yes
Fabric Care
Wash Cycles 24
Wash Options 13
Water Temperature Setting Yes
Swirl+ Interior Drum Yes
Soil Levels
Extra Heavy Yes
Heavy Yes
Normal Yes
Light Yes
Extra Light Yes
Temperature Levels
Hot Yes
Warmer Yes
Warm Yes
Cool Yes
Cold Yes
Spin Speeds
Extra High Yes
High Yes
Medium Yes
Low Yes
Extra Low Yes
Maximum Spin Speed 1,300 RPM
Detergent
Bleach Yes
Main Yes
Fabric Softener Yes
Quiet Performance
Vibration Reduction Technology™ Plus Yes
Power
DOE Energy Factor (lb/kWh) 110
Voltage / Frequency 120V / 60Hz
Ampere 15 Amps
Energy Usage
Energy Consumption 110 kwh/Year
CEE Rating Advanced (Tier 2)
IMEF 2.92
IWF 2.9
Energy Guide Label 110 kWh/Year
Energy Gallons / Year 4235
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient Yes
Electrical Ratings
Cycle Time (AHAM 8lbs) 45 Min
Cycle Time (Super Speed) 28 Min
Dimensions
Washer Capacity 5.0 cu. ft.
Product Dimensions 27" W X 46.9" H X 34" D
Shipping Dimensions 29.5" W X 51.4" H X 36" D
Width Standard (27"-27.5") Yes
Weight
Product Weight 303.6 lbs.
Shipping Weight 314.6 lbs.
Design
Color Brushed Black
Display Color (LED) White
Display Type Mono LCD + LED
Door Type Chrome Deco+Glass
Warranty
Three (3) Year Stainless Steel Tub (Part Only) Yes
10-Year Direct Drive Motor Yes
Accessories
Riser WE272NV/A3
Matching Dryer
Electric Dryer DVE60A9900V/A3
Gas Dryer DVG60A9900V/A3
Awards and Certificates
J.D. Power Awards Yes
User ManualClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Download Spec SheetClick here to download
4.8out of 5
Average Rating

4.8

26 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
22
4
0
0
0

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
26 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 5
Amazing

4

Submitted 02-03-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

I love the style of the washer and all of the features it comes with. The washer is easy to use and is quite and gets the clothes clean. I love with different levels and wash and the super speed with the flex makes it faster with a busy schedule. You have 24 different types wash with 13 additional varieties for more washings. With all these different washing u can wash anything and know it will be clean. I love the super wash cycle with having a busy life it goes fast. I also use the wi fi connect because it so quiet I don't know when it os done and a great reminder when ur busy like me I would like away to clean the detergent and fabric softener spots easier. Otherwise fantastic product. I would recommend this product

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Love at First Wash

5 by bsteele31

Submitted 01-13-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

Samsung Flex wash Love at first wash, with sounds of silence, this machine runs smooth and quiet without you knowing that the machine is running compared to my old one it replaced. First, this washer is taller, bigger than I ever imagine, with the big stainless drum it made it so easy for washing blankets and big bedspreads which was an issue with my old machine. This washer is full of smart home technology; it will notify you whenever wash cycles are completed; you are able to control all wash cycles by using the app. Also, washing separate loads of laundry at the same time with the washer dual flex drum, you could wash two loads at a time with the lighter load on top and the heavy load in the bottom. The laundries come out very clean and fresh. doing laundry at night without waking up everyone in the house. The machine doesn’t vibrate or shake the whole house while you are washing. I love this washer; it makes my time so useful because it cut back on the time I spent doing laundry because of the size of the machine large drum and the efficient. I don’t have to keep checking to see it the cycle is completed. You would get a notification on your smartphone; it's a way to go Samsung amazing washer. I love this machine, and I highly recommend this washer.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Cut washing time in half

4 by HonorHB

Submitted 01-13-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

My wife loves all of the extra features of this washer. However, for me, the size of the drum is the main selling point. What used to be 2 loads is now one. Delivery was quick and efficient. The delivery guys were efficient and FAST, they had the washer off the truck and in the basement and hooked up in the time it would have taken some to simply get it off the truck. I like that there are no buttons to get gunked up with detergent. The pre-loaded settings are pretty much universal however if you change something it is remembered for the next use. I also like that you can add personalized washes. We are a cloth diapering family and I was able to make and name a specialized wash that greatly reduced my need to go up and down the stairs to tweak how the cloth diapers were laundered. Not to mention the sanitize steam function give me the ultimate peace of mind that my babies' diapers are as clean and sanitary as they could possibly be!! The lower and upper washers are a simply brilliant idea and allows for so much water conservation. It is awesome that they function totally independently of each other but can be run simultaneously. The sheer size of the lower washer is a time saver in itself. Not only can you fit a king-size comforter but the accompanying sheet set and pillowcases too! As a member of the hearing impaired community, the on-screen notifications are just what I need. We are a Samsung loyalist household we have 3 Samsung televisions and the Family Hub Smart Refrigerator when the cycle completes a notification pops up on every screen no longer to I have to strain to try and hear an alert from all the way in the basement. This also helps me hold the Teenager accountable for retrieving his clothes. There is however one major design flaw in the positioning of the overflow drain if your machine is level (which it should be) it causes water to collect and the smart feature sends a leak alert. It was very unnerving until we figured it out. You have to tilt the machine forward to drain the water that has gathered there. Once we did that I have not received another alert. We are so happy with our smart washer it is unreal. Our clothes are so clean and the colors seem brighter. The large capacity has cut my laundry time in half and the ability to customize and save my preferences makes washing a breeze. The on-screen alerts when the cycle is done if there is a problem with the machine and if the door is left open are amazing time and labor savers

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

I'm in love

5 by mosfatal

Submitted 01-13-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

I absolutely love Love LOVE this washer!!! Where to start? I adore the sleek modern look of the set black with gold accents just simply beautiful. Half of my block came out of their houses to watch them be unloaded. dELIVERY was quick and efficient. The guys were super polite and courteous, they had the washer off the truck and the basement and hooked up in less than fifteen minutes. The interface panel is sleek and easy to use. The pre-loaded settings are pretty much universal however if you change something it is remembered for the next use. I also like that you can add personalized washes. We are a cloth diapering family and I was able to make and name a specialized wash that greatly reduced my need to go up and down the stairs to tweak how the cloth diapers were laundered. Not to mention the sanitize steam function give me the ultimate peace of mind that my babies' diapers are as clean and sanitary as they could possibly be!! The lower and upper washers are a simply brilliant idea and allows for so much water conservation. It is awesome that they function totally independently of each other but can be run simultaneously. The sheer size of the lower washer is a time saver in itself. Not only can you fit a king-size comforter but the accompanying sheet set and pillowcases too! As a member of the hearing impaired community, the on-screen notifications are just what I need. We are a Samsung loyalist household we have 3 Samsung televisions and the Family Hub Smart Refrigerator when the cycle completes a notification pops up on every screen no longer to I have to strain to try and hear an alert from all the way in the basement. This also helps me hold the Teenager accountable for retrieving his clothes. There is however one major design flaw in the positioning of the overflow drain if your machine is level (which it should be) it causes water to collect and the smart feature sends a leak alert. It was very unnerving until we figured it out. You have to tilt the machine forward to drain the water that has gathered there. Once we did that I have not received another alert. We are so happy with our smart washer it is unreal. Our clothes are so clean and the colors seem brighter. The large capacity has cut my laundry time in half and the ability to customize and save my preferences makes weeklwashing a breeze. The on-screen alerts when the cycle is done if there is a problem with the machine and if the door is left open are amazing time and labor savers.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

A MUST HAVE

5 by Bossyrn

Submitted 01-13-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

The Samsung WV60A9900AV WASHER IS A 27 Inch Smart Front Load Washer with 6 cu. ft. Capacity, Wi-Fi Enabled, 24 Wash Cycles, 1300 RPM, Steam Cycle, FlexWash, AI Powered Smart Dial, Steam Wash, Self Clean+, SuperSpeed, PowerFoam, Vibration Reduction Technology , with CleanGuard in Black. We bought both washer and dryer and they are indeed a game changer. The top load washer function makes quick work of small clothes, while we can run longer sanitization on work clothes. Cut our laundry routine time in half! The dual washing features is so awesome. It makes things super convenient for us, with easy to use instruction cards included. I like how the features are so easy to understand and use. This is the best washer we have every owned.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!