WM4200HBA LG Appliances 5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

Also Available In

  • Black
  • White

LG 5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

WM4200HBA

  • loyalty Rebates Available

4.3 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

SAVE $590.00 Was $1539.00

$949

Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
33 inches
Laundry Capacity:
5.0
Rpms:
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.
See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.

SEE RATINGS CHART

Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes 1
Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes 1

5 powerful jets spray clothes from multiple angles for a complete clean in under 30 minutes 1 .

Deep Clean with the Power of Steam
Deep Clean with the Power of Steam

AAFA certified LG washers with the Allergiene(TM) Cycle remove over 95% of pet dander and dust.

Premium Looks Designed to Last
Premium Looks Designed to Last

Sleek, scratch-resistant tempered glass doors are complemented by chrome or rose gold accents.

Get It All Done In Less Time.
Get It All Done In Less Time.

Mega Capacity (5.0 cu. ft.) means you have even more room to do laundry in fewer loads.

Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags
Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags

Unlike porcelain & plastic, stainless steel tub & lifters avoid chips that snag on & ruin clothing.

Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork
Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork

AI technology selects optimal wash or dry settings. Washer can auto-select a compatible drying cycle.

Wash Two Loads At The Same Time
Wash Two Loads At The Same Time

Wash small loads that can't wait or two loads at once with the LG SideKick(TM) Pedestal Washer.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. Watch the full movie with audio Descriptions watch the full movie

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 5.0 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color Black Steel
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Hard Buttons Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX4200B
Gas Dryer Option DLGX4201B
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Front Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 3 (Advanced)
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient Yes
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 3.1
IWF 2.9
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 14
Washer Programs Allergiene®, BrightWhites™, Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Drain+Spin, Heavy Duty, Normal, Perm. Press, Sanitary, Speed Wash, Sportswear, Towels, Tub Clean
No. of Washer Options 13
Washer Options Control Lock, Rinse+Spin, TurboWash®, Add Item, ColdWash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Fresh Care, Pre-wash, Remote Start, Spin Only, Steam, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Extra Hot, Hot, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Type Turbowash® 360°
AI DD® Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
Cabinet Vibration Sensor Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Tub Clean Coach Yes
Wifi Yes
MOTOR
Axis Horizontal
Max RPM 1300
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Door / Rim Glass/Chrome
Door Cover Tempered Glass Door
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Top Plate Painted
CERTIFICATION
AAFA Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Ratings UL Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD300CB
Pedestal WDP6B
Stacking Kit KSTK4
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29 3/4" x 43 1/8" x 33 7/8"
Depth with Door Open 55"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 D with door open)
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 5/8" x 28" (43 7/8" D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 39" x 33 1/4"
Weight (Carton) 215.2 lbs
Weight (Product) 201.5 lbs
Weight (Product/Carton) 201.5/215.2 lbs
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 048231028295
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,752K 03/02/2022Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,557K 03/02/2022Click here to download
4.3out of 5
Average Rating

4.3

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
35
6
3
3
3

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 9
Good purchase

4 by Ny Fl gal

Submitted 07-22-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

There were a few kinks in the installation but very pleased now

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Gets clothes clean

5 by Sal234

Submitted 07-21-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this about 10 months ago and I love it. So many features I can do big loads or small and its so quiet too.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

My Favorite Washer

5 by Jeff Phillips

Submitted 07-17-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Exceeded expectations and the features/benefits are too numerous to mention. We are an LG family.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Powerful machine

5 by BrooklynLaura

Submitted 07-05-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

This machine is efficient and powerful. Its got many preset cycle options and does a great job. The LG smart app notifies when the cycle is done. Wouldnt get anything else besides LG

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great washer

4 by slynnish

Submitted 07-02-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this washer a little over a month ago. It has been great and I really like the feature where I can change wash settings through the app. It gets my clothes really clean and gets stains out. The only thing Id change about this and it might not be a changeable thing in a front loader is that Id like to be able to launder my heated mattress pad which requires me to fill the drum and soak 5 minutes agitate gently 2 minutes spin cool rinse agitate 1 minute and spin again. Theres no way to program that into this machine and with all of the fancy cell phone controlled features I would think that should be an option- a build your own cycle option. Looks like Ill still have to go to the laundromat.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!