WM4000HBA LG Appliances 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

Also Available In

  • Black
  • White

LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

WM4000HBA

  • loyalty Rebates Available

4.1 4 expand_more50 Reviews

List Price$1319.00

$649.77

*Outlet Item: This one-of-a-kind open box item may have scratches and/or dents. Outlet items are available on a first come first served basis. Please call ahead for availability or similar available products. Click here for directions to the Outlet Center.

This item is not available for purchase online

Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
30 inches
Cee Tier:
2
Laundry Capacity:
4.5
Rpms:
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
Yes
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.
See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.

SEE RATINGS CHARTS

Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes
Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes

5 powerful jets spray clothes from multiple angles for a complete clean in under 30 minutes .

Deep Clean with the Power of Steam
Deep Clean with the Power of Steam

AAFA certified LG washers with the Allergiene(TM) Cycle remove over 95% of pet dander and dust.

Cold Wash Without Compromise
Cold Wash Without Compromise

ColdWash(TM) technology penetrates deep into fabrics, for cold water savings with warm water performance.

More Style, Less Space
More Style, Less Space

LG closet-depth washers have a shallower depth to fit in more places & add sleek style to any room.

Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags
Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags

Unlike porcelain & plastic, LG's stainless steel tub avoids chips that snag on & ruin clothing.

Save Time and Wash Fewer Loads Every Week
Save Time and Wash Fewer Loads Every Week

Bring on big loads of towels or jeans -this ultra large (4.5 cu. ft.) washer fits more in every load up to 20 lbs.

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone. SHOW ME MORE

Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork
Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork

AI technology selects optimal wash or dry settings. Washer can auto-select a compatible drying cycle.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space.

Wash Two Loads At The Same Time
Wash Two Loads At The Same Time

Wash small loads that can't wait or two loads at once with the LG SideKick(TM) Pedestal Washer. 3

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color Black Steel
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Hard Buttons Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX4000B
Gas Dryer Option DLGX4001B
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Front Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 2
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient Yes
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 2.92
IWF 2.9
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 12
Washer Programs Allergiene®, BrightWhites™, Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Perm. Press, Sanitary, Speed Wash, Towels, Tub Clean
No. of Washer Options 14
Washer Options Signal, Control Lock, TurboWash®, Add Item, ColdWash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Fresh Care, Pre-wash, Remote Start, Rinse + Spin, Spin Only, Steam, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Extra Hot, Hot, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Yes
Turbowash® Type Turbowash® 360°
AI DD® Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Tub Clean Coach Yes
Wifi Yes
MOTOR
Axis Horizontal
Max RPM 1300
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Door / Rim Glass/Shiny Rose Gold
Door Cover Tempered Glass Door
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Top Plate Painted Steel
CERTIFICATION
AAFA Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Ratings UL Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD300CB
Pedestal WDP6B
Stacking Kit KSTK4
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29 3/4" x 41 7/8" x 31 1/2"
Depth with Door Open 55"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 D with door open)
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 5/8" x 28" (43 7/8" D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 39" x 30 1/4"
Weight (Carton) 212.1 lbs
Weight (Product) 198.4 lbs
Weight (Product/Carton) 198.4 / 212.1 lbs.
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 048231028271
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 4,063K 01/05/2024Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 4,064K 01/05/2024Click here to download
4.1out of 5
Average Rating

4.1

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
32
5
5
0
8

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
So Far So good

3 by GKate78

Submitted 07-24-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We have had the washer for about a month now. Works well. I have not been terribly impressed by all the advertised great features though. It was more expensive than traditional washers but I think does pretty much the same job. Only time will tell if this was worth the money but I am hopeful.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 3

Non reversible door

4 by Jared B

Submitted 07-15-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

The washer works well however the door is not reversible which is strange considering the matching dryer - DLEX4000W DOES have a reversible door.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Its so quick quiet and smart

5 by Heg42

Submitted 07-14-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Absolutely adore this washer It has a big capacity so many different settings the perfect height for me and I love the ability to remote start it when Im on my way home so I can take the clothes out when its finished. I got a great deal on it at a local appliance store which makes me love it even more.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great Quality LG Washer

5 by EBJ123

Submitted 07-12-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Front Load thats totally easy to use with many features. Similar to our last LG model. We love this washer.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

really nice and quiet with new technology

4 by madni

Submitted 07-12-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought a month ago. its world of difference with this one. has lot of options to choose washing setting. Its really quiet and with wifi control makes it accessible around the house which can be handy in situation. this size seems right for our family size.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!