MED8630HC Maytag Smart Front Load Electric Dryer with Extra Power and Advanced Moisture Sensing Plus - 7.3 cu. ft. | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

Also Available In

  • Slate
  • White

Maytag Smart Front Load Electric Dryer with Extra Power and Advanced Moisture Sensing Plus - 7.3 cu. ft.

MED8630HC

  • check_circle In-Stock
  • loyalty Rebates Available

4.1 4 expand_more24 Reviews

SAVE $400.00 Was $1499.00

$1,099

This item is also available in our outlet center. Click here to see the outlet price for this item.

Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
Style:
Electric: Match Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
38 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
31 inches
Laundry Capacity:
7.3
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
High Efficiency:
No
Internal Water Heater:
No
Moisture Sensor:
Yes
Steam Option:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

May Is Maytag Month Rebate

Receive a $200 rebate with purchase of 3 or more qualifying Maytag products.

Valid from 04/25/2024 to 05/31/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Memorial Day Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $1000 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 06/05/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

When heavy jeans get mixed in the dryer with thin shirts, push the Extra Power button to help get thick fabrics, pockets, hems and seams drier the first time. Monitor and control your appliance when you're away from home with smart dryer features. With additional power from the industry-exclusive fourth moisture sensor, Advanced Moisture Sensing Plus delivers our most accurate drying by monitoring inside moisture and air temperatures to help evenly and completely dry large and bulky loads.
4.1out of 5
Average Rating

4.1

18 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
13
5
3
2
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
18 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 3
Great Features

4 by George-1

Submitted 11-11-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maytag.com

Have used for a month. Great features. But I find it noisy. Sounds like marbles rolling around.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 4

Appearance:

Value: 5

Fantastic!

4 by GRAJunior

Submitted 10-28-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maytag.com

Clothes are cleaner using with less water than my previous top load washer. Wash time is shorter as well. Very happy with my new washer! I took away one star from a 5 star washer only because the end of cycle tone is very low even set to the loudest setting. Using WiFi with notifications is the only way I know the wash cycle is complete.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Good dryer;

5 by Zammer

Submitted 10-27-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maytag.com

Bought this a month ago; works well; seems to take a while to dry things; still learning how to work the features. It is large, so far I've only tried to dry a Queen Size quilt; and it worked quit well; didn't wrinkle up the quilt; the steam feature is nice;

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great features

5 by cher bear

Submitted 10-26-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maytag.com

I only bought this two weeks ago and so far I love it. I have Maytag Neptunes in my other home and I have been extremely pleased with those.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great product!

5 by Cookca1990

Submitted 09-29-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maytag.com

My wife and I just bought our first house, and after apartment living for the past year, we wanted something to handle our laundry needs with ease. Our apartments had subpar laundry facilities, so getting something efficient and powerful was important to us. The dryer is quiet, fast, and sleek as well.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!