DLEX8900B LG Appliances 9.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

LG 9.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Electric Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence

DLEX8900B

  • loyalty Rebates Available

4.5 4.5 expand_more37 Reviews

SAVE $450.00 Was $1649.00

$1,199

Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
Style:
Electric: Match Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
40 inches
Width:
29 inches
Depth:
32 inches
Laundry Capacity:
9.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
High Efficiency:
Yes
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes
Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes

Refresh instantly 1 with TurboSteam(TM) that generates steam penetrating deep into fabrics.

Warranty / Certifications
Warranty / Certifications

ENERGY STAR(TM) Certified

Reversible Door for More Installation Options
Reversible Door for More Installation Options

When space is tight, the reversible door can go from right swing to left to fit almost any space.

Get It All Done In Less Time
Get It All Done In Less Time

Mega Capacity (9.0 cu. ft.) means you have even more room to do laundry in fewer loads.

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone. SHOW ME MORE

FlowSense(TM) Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators

Know when it's time to clean the ducts & lint filter to ensure great drying & lower utility bills.

Smooth, Quiet Performance
Smooth, Quiet Performance

Designed for quiet operation, run the dryer without interrupting naptime or your favorite show.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. Watch the full movie with audio Descriptions Watch the Full Movie

DRYER PROGRAMS
No. of Dryer Programs 12
Dryer Programs SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Towels, Air Dry (Manual Dry), Perm. Press, Speed Dry (Manual Dry), Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Small Load
No. of Dryer Options 12
Dryer Options Control Lock, Damp Dry Signal, Less Time, More Time, TurboSteam, Drum Light, Remote Start, Wi-Fi, Energy Saver, Reduce Static, Signal, Wrinkle Care
Drying Levels Damp Dry, Less Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Very Dry
Dry Modes No
Manual Dry Times 20 min., 30 min., 40 min., 50 min., 60 min., More Time/Less Time
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Dryer Capacity 9 cu.ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color Black Steel
Matching Washer WM8900HBA
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX8900B
Gas Dryer Option DLGX8901B
Series LG
Steam Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEF 3.94
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
AI Sensor Dry™ Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
4 Adjustable Legs Yes
Control Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
Reversible Door Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Vent Type Vented
Venting Option 4 Way Venting
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Cycle Monitoring and Notification Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Wifi Yes
ThinQ UP™ No
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum No
Cabinet Painted Steel
Door / Rim Square w/ Chrome trim
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Transparent Door Glass Yes
POWER SOURCE
Dryer Power Source Type Electric
Dryer BTU Rating N/A
Dryer Electrical Requirements 240V, 60Hz, 26A
Ratings CSA Listed
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LP Conversion Kit N/A
Pedestal WDP5B
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
Stacking Kit KSTK2
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 31 1/2" x 45 1/8" x 33 7/8"
Depth with Door Open 59"
Pedestal (WxHxD) 29" x 13 5/8" x 29 1/2" (44 3/4 D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 29" x 40 3/4" x 32 1/8"
Weight (Carton) 170.6 lbs
Weight (Product) 155 lbs
Width 29"
WARRANTY & UPC
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 195174024836
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 7,744K 03/08/2023Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 7,770K 03/08/2023Click here to download
4.5out of 5
Average Rating

4.5

37 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
27
6
2
0
2

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
37 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 7
LOVE IT

5 by richrharms

Submitted 06-07-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Never thought Id actually LOVE a dryer but this one has all the bells and whistles one could ever think of. My spouse is happy that I will do laundry now without the risk of me ruining something. The dryer takes out the risk of error by having just the right setting for whatever needs to be done.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Best Dryer Ever

5 by Lukaron

Submitted 05-22-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

This dryer is a major leap forward from my previous one and Im happy I made the switch.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Nice

3 by Travelguy1996

Submitted 05-21-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this dryer a few weeks ago. It is performing well so far. I am giving this dryer a 3 because i am very disappointed with the fact it does not have a drying rack. This washer cost a lot of money to not come with one. I am considering returning it for this reason. Shame on LG

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 2

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

1 by mjk25

Submitted 05-18-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

DRYER BROKE NOT EVEN A YEAR OLD. CALLED THE HOTLINE TO GET IT FIXED. AFTER MAKING A REPAIR REQUEST ONLINE A COUPLE DAYS EARLIER WITH NO RESPONSE. TO MAKE THIS SHORT. LG POLICY IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE WHEN IT COMES TO REPAIRS SEND A REPAIR GUY WITH NO PARTS IN A BEAT UP 1990S FORD EXPLORER THAT NEARLY DIDNT MAKE IT BACK UP MY DRIVEWAY. THE ONLINE HELP IS HORRIBLE. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE GIVES YOU THE RUN AROUND FROM A SCRIPT. I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER LG PRODUCT OR BUY IT FROM A BOX STORE

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 1

In real estate the three most important ...

5 by CSue

Submitted 05-15-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

things are Location Location and Location.. For me in a dryer it is Size Size and Size And at 9 cubic feet this one has it. I have a king size bed and I was tired of wadding up my blankets bedspreads quilts and even my sheets and stuffing them in the dryer stopping it every few minutes to take them out and turn them and stuff them back in so a different section could dry and finally taking they out and laying them over some furniture to finish drying. Yes they still wad up some on their own and maybe once in a cycle I have to stop and untangle it but nothing like before and in the end they are actually dry. Regular clothes are easy and delicates are simple. It is a dryer and it dries my laundry - all of it

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!