KVWB406DSS KitchenAid 36" Wall-Mount, 3-Speed Canopy Hood | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

KitchenAid 36" Wall-Mount, 3-Speed Canopy Hood

KVWB406DSS

4.0 4 expand_more50 Reviews

SAVE $153.99 Was $1529.99

$1,376

Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
Style:
Vent Hoods
Height:
28 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
20 inches
Hood Type:
DUCTED HOOD

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

Perimeter Ventilation
Perimeter Ventilation

Pairs with any 30-inch and 36-inch range or cooktop with a total burner output up to 65,000 BTU

Certifications
Prop65 Standard
Dimensions
Product Height 28.875
Carton Height 26.5
Gross Weight 48.46
Carton Depth 15
Carton Width 40
Product Depth 20.0
Net Weight 0
Product Width 36.0
WarrantyClick here to download
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Feature SheetClick here to download
Instruction SheetClick here to download
Owners ManualClick here to download
Ventilation Pairing ChartClick here to download
Installation InstructionClick here to download
Download Owner's ManualClick here to download
Instruction Sheet Additional DocumentsClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
4.0out of 5
Average Rating

4.0

41 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
28
11
2
3
6

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
41 Reviews
Showing Page 4 of 8
Awful Kitchenaid Hood , Please do not buy one

1 by Lori5343

Submitted 05-14-19

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Please DO NOT BUY a KitchenAid Hood. I bought this Hood Dec 2017. Model #KVWB406DSS2. It was delivered Jan 2018. The entire light and venting system was replaced October 2018. I just had the light and venting system worked on again today, and the lights had to be replaced. The same two lights were replaced in Oct 2018 and today each light cost $70.00 each. The service call was $125.00. I had to pay $284.00 for a hood system that has failed to work continuously for twelve months. The lighting and venting system has not worked for a complete nine months the entire time I have owned it. I would never buy Kitchenaid again. The appliances are unreliable and not worth the money. Please buy another brand as I have never felt so bad about a purchase. I am not happy with this but it was my choice and I can only warn others. Beware of KitchenAid, I promise you will regret it. I have ended up paying more money for something that I could not even use because the venting system came on spontaneously. Completely awful product.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

Please DO NOT BUY a KitchenAid Hood.

1 by LoriW

Submitted 05-13-19

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I bought this Hood Dec 2017. Model #KVWB406DSS2. It was delivered Jan 2018. The entire light and venting system was replaced October 2018. I just had the light and venting system worked on again today, and the lights had to be replaced. The same two lights were replaced in Oct 2018 and today each light cost $70.00 each. The service call was $125.00. I had to pay $284.00 for a hood system that has failed to work continuously for twelve months. The lighting and venting system has not worked for a complete nine months the entire time I have owned it. I would never buy Kitchenaid again. The appliances are unreliable and not worth the money. Please buy another brand as I have never felt so bad about a purchase. I am not happy with this but it was my choice and I can only warn others. Beware of KitchenAid, I promise you will regret it. I have ended up paying more money for something that I could not even use because the venting system came on spontaneously. Completely awful product.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

Very quiet

5 by Colby

Submitted 05-10-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I picked out the kitchen aid from the list the builder offered. Sight unseen. So I was fearful for what I would get. Wow was I surprised. It’s beautiful, quiet and easy to operate. I would highly recommend it.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great Hood: Many items needed are not included

5 by Kitchen Remodeler

Submitted 05-09-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Hood looks great and works just fine. The lights and fan speeds are solid upgrades. Just be warned that you need to purchase additional items to get this installed correctly. KitchenAide only provides a limited amount of vent cover, and the price of the extender kit was several hundred dollars and not easy to obtain. You also need to purchase the vent tubing and the electrical plug. So thus purchase ended up being about 40% more than just the price of the hood when everything was obtained for installation.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 3

Been working great!

4 by nickacs

Submitted 05-07-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

We upgraded our new home constructions appliances to Kitchen Aid and really love all their products. We've had no issues and does what it's supposed to :)

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!