HGS8055UC Bosch 800 Series Gas Freestanding Range 30" Stainless Steel HGS8055UC | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

Bosch 800 Series Gas Freestanding Range 30" Stainless Steel HGS8055UC

HGS8055UC

  • loyalty Rebates Available

3.7 3.5 expand_more47 Reviews

SAVE $400.00 Was $4099.00

$3,699

Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
Style:
Gas: Freestanding
Height:
36 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
25 inches
Number Of Burners:
5
Burner Type:
Sealed
Continuous Grate:
Yes
Convection Oven:
No
Down Draft:
No
Dual Fuel:
No
Ignition Type:
ELECTRONIC
Proof Mode:
No
Sabbath Mode:
No
Self Clean:
No
Storage Drawer:
No
Warming Drawer:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

Bosch Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $1500 rebate with purchase of 2 ore more qualifying Bosch products.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Bosch Cooking Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of qualifying Bosch Cooking product.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

A QuietClose Door that never slams
A QuietClose Door that never slams

(P) A more peaceful kitchen awaits with oven doors that never slam. Dampened hinges softly guide the QuietClose(R) Door shut for a more peaceful kitchen.(/P)

Industrial-Chic Design
Industrial-Chic Design

(P) The bold freestanding design with pedestal feet and heavy duty knobs makes the industrial-style range a focal point in any kitchen.(/P)

Powerful dual-flame burner
Powerful dual-flame burner

(P) The powerful 18,000 BTU dual flame power burner has two heat options so you can quickly boil water or maintain a precise simmer.(/P)

Dishwasher-safe Grates
Dishwasher-safe Grates

(P) A special enameling process allows the grates to be washed directly in the dishwasher instead of by hand for easier clean up.(/P)

Easy to clean glass surface
Easy to clean glass surface

(P) The glass surface cleans easily with a simple wipe compared to gas cooktops, so keeping your cooktop sparkling clean is easy and convenient.(/P)

Features and Specifications
General
Brand Bosch
SKU HGS8055UC
UPC code 825225960935
Construction type
Product color Stainless Steel
Design Freestanding
Door Material - primary cavity Stainless steel
Energy source Gas
Installation Type Freestanding Appliance
Size and weight
Overall Appliance Dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 36" x 29 15/16" x 24 15/16"
Width 30"
Required Cutout Size (HxWxD) (in) 30" width slide-in
Net Weight 215.000 lbs
Cavity Capacity 3.6 Cu Ft
Cavity dimensions (in) 17 3/8" x 24 1/3" x 18 3/8"
Safety
Type of safety device for gas Electromagnetic for each burner
Oven
Cooking Modes Circulating air, Gas bottom heating, Gas grill/broiler
Comfort
Power on indicator No
Number of Single grates 1
Number of Double grates 2
Fast Pre-Heat No
Pizza Setting No
Connection
Power Cord Length 55 "
Fuse protection 15 A
Plug type 120V-3 prong
Volts 120 V
Use and Care ManualsClick here to download
Product Specification SheetClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
California Safer Food Packaging & Cookware Act DeclarationClick here to download
User ManualClick here to download
Product Spec SheetClick here to download
Installation instructionsClick here to download
3.7out of 5
Average Rating

3.7

47 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
21
9
7
4
6

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
47 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Love my Range

5 by The cook in the family

Submitted 09-04-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Love the look of this range, the simplicity of the knobs placement is great. Most other range's have the knobs on the top where there easily getting spattered. The grate's are heavier than others I've looked at, the removal to clean them is much easier and the fit is much better. Oven settings are accurate with the baking I've done. Cleaning under is easy because of the feet. Great product for the chief in the family.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Bosch 800 serires

4 by aimeeb

Submitted 09-01-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Love the range top burners. Not pleased with oven temperature not being illuminated and that only audible beep when oven preheat is done.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

2 by Mich

Submitted 08-21-22

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

The Range is beautiful, howver it is not user friendly. The oven does not display the temperture you set in the small digital window. Also the numbers to set the oven temp are 250 300 350 400 450 500. There are no increments smaller that that so If you needed to set the oven to 275 you would hve to guess that it reached the correct temperature. This is very frustrating. Also I would have expected for the price to get a broiler pan or the griddle. I also do not think it cooks evenly . I am so sad I spent so much money on this stove and am now stuck with this. It looks good but for the money it is derinelty not worth it at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 2

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Bosch slide in range

5 by Jamie

Submitted 08-11-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Bosch makes a great product. We had a difficult situation in that the unit could not be more than 47" deep. Bosch came to the rescue. No other make came close. We are tremendously pleased with fit and the functions.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Bosch Best

5 by MaryMatt

Submitted 08-02-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

This stove has truly been a game changer while preparing meals. Extremely satisfied with the purchase.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!