SPE53B55UC Bosch 300 Series Dishwasher 17 3/4" Stainless steel SPE53B55UC | Big George's Home Appliance Mart Big George's Home Appliance Mart

Click To Shop Our Clearance Center!

  • Clearance
  • In Stock
  • Audio Video Showcase
  • Witbeck
  • Showroom Tour
Track Delivery
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
 

Bosch 300 Series Dishwasher 17 3/4" Stainless steel SPE53B55UC

SPE53B55UC

  • loyalty Rebates Available

4.7 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

Call 1-855-669-9500 or click for more info

Style:
Built-In Dishwashers
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
32 inches
Width:
18 inches
Depth:
23 inches
Number Of Cycles:
4
Decibel Level:
46.0
Fully Integrated Controls:
No
Stainless Steel Tub:
Yes
Tall Tub:
No
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Please refer to the Specifications tab for exact measurements

Bosch Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $1500 rebate with purchase of 2 ore more qualifying Bosch products.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Bosch Delivery Or Installation Rebate

Receive up to a $100 Delivery Or Installation rebate with purchase of qualifying Bosch products.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Added leak protection with 24/7 AquaStop(R) Plus
Added leak protection with 24/7 AquaStop® Plus

(P) With the advanced leak prevention and containment systems of AquaStop(R), AquaStop(R) Plus features an additional hose surrounding the water inlet hose for added protection.(/P)

Watch Video
24h Delay Start Timer for a later start time
24h Delay Start Timer for a later start time

(P) Have your dishwasher start when you want it to. Delay Start delays the dishwasher's start time by up to 24 hours.(/P)

A smarter clean with PrecisionWash(R)
A smarter clean with PrecisionWash®

(P) With Bosch PrecisionWash(R), simply start your dishwasher and walk away. Intelligent sensors continually scan and check the progress of dishes throughout the cycle, and powerful, precision spray arms go to work targeting every item of every load. So w

Watch Video
Not just dry, but PureDry(R)
Not just dry, but PureDry®

(P) PureDry(R) is an energy efficient, closed drying system that does not pull in outside air and gently whisks moisture away from dishes as they cool. And with no exposed heating element, you can safely place plastics anywhere.(/P)

Watch Video
46 dBA - the quietest dishwasher brand in the U.S.*
46 dBA - the quietest dishwasher brand in the U.S.*

(P) A range of technologies makes Bosch the quietest dishwasher brand in the U.S.* with impressively low decibel levels. For you, that means never having to wait until going to bed to run the dishwasher. *Based on an average of sound ratings of 24"" Full

Watch Video
Loading flexibility with a 3rd rack dishwasher
Loading flexibility with a 3rd rack dishwasher

(P) The Standard 3rd Rack provides the perfect space for flatware, large utensils, measuring cups, or nearly anything else that s difficult to fit in a traditional dishwasher, while its V shape leaves room below both sides for taller items like stemware i

Fit in tall items with RackMatic(R)
Fit in tall items with RackMatic®

(P) RackMatic(R) easily adjusts to three different heights and up to nine separate rack positions, allowing taller items like stemware to fit in the middle rack while leaving room for pots and pans below.(/P)

Watch Video
Enhance your cleaning experience with Wi-Fi enabled Home Connect(R)
Enhance your cleaning experience with Wi-Fi enabled Home Connect®

(P) Smart Cycle takes the guesswork out of cycle selection by quickly helping you identify and save the best program combination for your needs. Now you can clean smarter, not harder - only with Home Connect(R)(/P)

Features and Specifications
General
Appliance Width (in) 17 5/8
Height 32 1/16
Installation Type Built-under
Number of Place Settings 10
List of Programs Favorite, Heavy, Normal, Rinse
Special Functions Delicate, Extra Dry, Machine Care, Remote Start, Sanitize
Display Yes
Silence Level 46 dBA
3rd rack Standard 3rd rack
Interior Light No
Removable top No
Power Cord Length 67"
Connectivity
Home Connect™ Yes
Home Connect Features Remote Monitoring and Control
Power consumption standby/network: Please check the user manual for how to switch off the WiFi module. 2.0 W
Time auto-standby/network 2.0 min
Size and weight
Overall Appliance Dimensions (HxWxD) (in) 32 1/16'' x 17 5/8'' x 22 9/16"
Adjustable plinth No
Net Weight 71.000 lbs
Programmes
Status indicator Time remaining indicator front, Water inlet
List of Programs Favorite, Heavy, Normal, Rinse
Program 1 Heavy
Program 2 Auto
Program 3 Normal
Program 4 Rinse
Program 5 Favorite
Reference program Eco
Number of different wash temperatures 5
Temperature program 1 151-160 °F
Temperature program 2 122-131 °F
Temperature program 3 122-131 °F
Safety
ChildLock Button suspension
Consumption values
Glass protection No
Water consumption program 1 4.4-5.8 gal
Water consumption program 2 3-5.3 gal
Water consumption program 3 2.7-4.6 gal
Water consumption program 4 1 gal
Maximum temperature for water intake (°C) 60 °C
Connection
Watts 1,440 W
Power Cord Length 67"
Fuse protection 12 A
Length inlet hose 165 cm
Plug type Nema5-15P
Construction type
Color / Material housing Lacquered
Color / Control Panel Stainless steel color, lacqu.
Construction Type Built-in
Drying System PureDry®
Height 32 1/16
Concealed heating element Yes
Installation Type Built-under
Tub Material Stainless Steel
Water Softener No
Appliance Width (in) 17 5/8
Use and Care ManualsClick here to download
Product Specification SheetClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Download Energy GuideClick here to download
Download Energy GuideClick here to download
Home ConnectClick here to download
Free Open Source Software LicenseClick here to download
SupplementClick here to download
4.7out of 5
Average Rating

4.7

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
42
5
1
1
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Quality product

5 by Dishwasher

Submitted 11-05-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

Install wasn't very hard. Dishwasher does an excellent job and it is so quiet i wondered if it was working the first time I ran it. Excellent machine with alot of great features throughout.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Love it!

5 by Diane

Submitted 10-29-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

This is by far the best dishwasher we've owned- and the quietest. The design allows for easy and efficient loading.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Excellent dishwasher!

5 by Sbay

Submitted 10-27-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

The dishwasher is really well designed, and although small, we're able to fit a lot in it. Bluetooth connection is a nice touch too, especially with notifications of when it needs maintenance or cleaning. We love it!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Great Dishwasher

5 by Nutmeg

Submitted 10-15-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

We have pruchased two other dishwashers. Both only lasted for three years and didn't clean very well. We chose to go with one of the best names in appliances regardless of the small increase in cost. The dishwasher cleans everything included dried egg yolk and ketchup. In fact we wanted to test the "no pre-wash" claim. It is amazing how well this dishwasher cleans everything without a problem. We only wipe off any small pieces of food that are left on the plates as recommended by the manufactuer. I was also skeptical about the non-heated drying. All the dishes included the plastic containers are dried about an hour after the dishwashing cycle ended. Again, I was surprised and I am not sure exactly how they do it without a heating element. Last but not least, this dishwasher is so quite, I find myself taking a moment after the cycle starts to listen and make sure it is running. It is nothing like the previous dishwashers. I didn't think I was going to use the WiFi feature but it does make turning the dishwasher on easier. I appreciate the notifcations the app provides like the drying agent being low, machine cleaning cycle due, and when the regular cleaning cycle is done. Honestly the additional $300 is absolutely worth the money. The fit and finish as well as the build quality is worth the money. We have the 18" model and have no trouble fitting a family of four daily dishes and utensils. We do use the recomended jet-dry products in our dishwasher. I look forward to using it everyday.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Bosch apartment size dishwasher

5 by Little dishwasher

Submitted 10-13-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bosch.com

This has been a great little dishwasher. It is just the right size for the two of us in our little condo. It is super quiet and gets the dishes sparkling clean.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!